The Daily Post Photo Challenge: Anticipation

ANTICIPATION?

A blank page.  An empty space just waiting to be filled—with what?  Words, pictures, insights and wisdom? Or with ramblings, nonsense and disjointed phrases? The excitement that I feel as a new blogger is beyond words and for me this empty space is an invitation and a challenge:

  • an invitation to enter into a new space where I will meet new people from all walks of life and from every corner of the globe
  • a challenge to step out of my comfort zone; to join my voice with theirs; to do what I’ve always said I wanted to do, but never fully attempted.

As I step off of the precipice of my silence and dive headlong into this unknown, I am engulfed by a clean white sheet and with nervous anticipation I wait to see what’s on the other side of the blank screen…

 

It’s a new year! What are you anticipating?  Join me in responding to this Daily Post photo challenge.  Share your photo that says anticipation here!

You can also post it here:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/anticipation/

 

smallsignature

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.